UIC Institute for the Humanities

Executive Committee 2000-2001

Mary Beth Rose, Chair
Director, Institute for the Humanities
Department of English

Professor Isaac Balbus
Department of Political Science

Professor James Cracraft

Professor Anne Cruz
Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese

Professor James Hall
African-American Studies and English

Professor Charles Mills

Professor Timothy Murphy
Medical Education

Professor Martha Pollak
Art History

Professor Margaret Strobel
Gender and Women’s Studies, and History

Professor Sylvia Vatuk

Visit Us:
Institute for the Humanities (MC206)
701 South Morgan, Lower Level / Stevenson Hall
Chicago, IL 60607-7040

Phone (312) 996-6352   Fax (312) 996-2938
Email huminst@uic.edu

map pinpoint
Download Map of our Location (PDF)
mail iconJoin our mailing list to be notified
about upcoming events: